Sligo Crafts Online Gift Guide

There are so many gorgeous things made right her in Sligo that we have put together a list of locally made gifts that are available to buy online. You can buy directly from the artists and makers, ideal for Sligo folk home and away. We’ve also shown some of our favourites as suggestions to get you started.

There are also some great Sligo craft shops online selling the best of Irish design and handmade goods:

The Cat and the Moon : https://www.thecatandthemoon.ie/
Cait and I : https://caitandi.com/

For lots more local online ideas see our Sligo Online Shops post

Suggestions For the Home

Ceramics

Rachel Quinn Ceramics:  https://rachelquinnceramics.com

Studio Way Out West – ceramics from Easky https://www.etsy.com/ie/shop/StudioWayOutWest

Sharlene Kemple Ceramics: https://www.sharlenekempleceramics.com/

Suggestions For Her

Hanging on the Wall

Suba Design https://www.suba.ie/

Sligo Art – Val has hand painted Sligo themed Christmas Decorations: https://www.etsy.com/ie/shop/SligoArt

Marshall Made It https://marshallmadeit.com/

Nut Job Design – original laser cut gift ideas from Strandhill: https://nutjobdesign.ie/

Life In Frames https://life-in-frames.com/

Grá Designs,I design personalised frames for all occasions https://m.facebook.com/Gr%C3%A1-Designs-100278835246493/

Peat Art Designs – atmospheric art created with local peat: https://peatartdesigns.ie/

Tideclocks – a great gift for sea adventurers and beach walkers  tideclockshop.com 

Digicreativ Prints – acrylic prints from your own photos https://digicreativ.ie/prints-categories/acrylic-prints/

Sally Scenes of Sligo Calendar 2021 https://www.etsy.com/ie/listing/875506112/sallys-scenes-of-sligo-calendar-2021?ga_order=most_relevant&ga_search_type=all&ga_view_type=gallery&ga_search_query=sallys+scenes&ref=sr_gallery-1-5&organic_search_click=1&fbclid=IwAR1PTi1fno_9z_6KaN-CDInDIURVs1QWD7Ht9fazcQwqeD8fWhR0Ja0Tav8

Handmade by K – https://www.facebook.com/Handmade-by-K-347867702398436/

Wooden Gifts

Nut Job Design – original laser cut gift ideas from Strandhill: https://nutjobdesign.ie/

Four Sprung Ducks   foursprungducks.com 

For Kids

Warrior Yoga – Kids Yoga book – https://warrioryogasligo.com/product/breathe-play-book-1-granuaile/

Wearable:
Cotton Hill Lane – Baby Rompers made to order https://cottonhilllane.bigcartel.com/

Sarah Tierney pins, keychains, prints and buttons https://setierney.storenvy.com/

Canvas Woods Bags for all occasions made in the Ox Mountains: https://canvaswoods.ie/shop

Melissa Bell Designs https://www.etsy.com/shop/MelissaBellDesigns

Celestial Aquatics – wearable water essences  https://www.celestialaquatics.com/

Suggestions For Him

Candles and Cosmetics

A&S Aromas Candles made in Ballymote: https://asaromas.com/

Voya: Skincare:  https://www.voya.ie/


Essential Me Skincare: http://www.essentialme.ie/

WB’s Coffee House: https://wbscoffeehouse.ie/gift-ideas/

Sligo Inspired Suggestions

Books and Journals

Huga Bindery – journals and books handmade in Sligo https://www.etsy.com/ie/shop/HugaBindery

Flowermoon Studio by Sophia Murray https://www.etsy.com/shop/flowermoonstudio

Get Up and Go Diaries and Journals: https://www.getupandgodiary.com/

Money for Jam: https://www.alphaomega.ie/money-for-jam.html

Havin’ a Laugh The Book. All funds going to this mental health charity: https://www.havinalaugh.com/the-book/


Neantog Cookbook: https://www.neantog.com/shop/neantog-cookbook-gabys-favourite-recipes

Eileen’s Kitchen Table Books: https://eileenskitchentable.ie/shop/

Suggestions For New Parents

Jewellery:

The Cat and the Moon (Irish handmade craft and design). The Cat and the Moon is also one of the sponsors of Sligo Hub: https://www.thecatandthemoon.ie/

Martina Hamilton Jewellery: https://www.martinahamilton.ie/

Kate Connolly Jewellery, Drumcliffe – Yeats themed jewellery https://www.etsy.com/shop/KateConnollyJewelry

Art

Hamilton Gallery: https://hamiltongallery.ie/

Lorna Watkins Art: https://www.lornawatkins.com/

Love Lanis Art :https://www.love-lanis-art.com

Alison Hunter https://www.etsy.com/shop/alisonhunterartist/

Druakim – art by Wayne O’Connor https://society6.com/druakim

Cormac Cullinan Fine Art:https://cormaccullinanfineartist.bigcartel.com/

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!